| Share facebook | RSS



[World] Winners of the 11th Eco-generation Environmental Essay Competition

by Eco Generation | 22-10-2018 11:46 Comments 25 Comments

Winners of the 11th Eco-generation Environmental Essay Competition

Winners Announcement of the 11thEco-generation Environmental Essay Competition


We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your time and efforts to write an essay for the 11th Eco-generation Environmental Essay Competition on Beat Plastic Pollution. We feel so proud of the all participants who made great pieces of works which include full of creative ideas on how and why we should say no to plastic pollution.


Jury's comment

I have had the honor to be involved with the Eco-Generation Environmental Essay Competition for at least five years now and during this time, I have seen many important and heart-wrenching topics. Each year, the essays by the future leaders of the environmental movement from all over the world show that people still do very much care about their planet and their fellow man. As always, I am filled with a sense of hope that the next generation will work hard and smart towards correcting the issues that their elders have left on our world's future generations. My parting words to this generation of writers...we are counting on you to prove that our hope is well placed.


As our Jury mentioned, we received numerous remarkable essays. However, we regret that only the limited number of entries can be chosen as winners. We do appreciate your generous understanding once again.


In this year, UN environment selected ONE entry for their UN environment prize and total of 26 winners including UN environment prize winner were selected out of more than 224 entries from 39 countries.


We are so happy to announce the winners of the 11th Eco-generation Environmental Essay Competition as below 


Winners of the 11th Eco-generation Environmental Essay

* Click to read the winners' essays.                     



Prize Name Country
UN Environment Prize Karishma Ravikumar United Arab Emirates
Samsung Engineering Prize Aldrin Aujero Philippines
Eco-generation Prize KADE AYOMIKUN Nigeria
Eco-generation Prize Sudarshan Sreeram India
Eco-generation Prize Viraaj Kulshreshtha India
Honorable Mention Abdullateef Abdul Nigeria
Honorable Mention Ankur Mishra India
Honorable Mention Archa B Jayan India
Honorable Mention Ashwini Brijmohun Mauritius
Honorable Mention Buhle Zikhali Zimbabwe
Honorable Mention Clara Park Korea, South
Honorable Mention Dmitry Yemelyanov Ukraine
Honorable Mention Immanuel Ogendo Kenya
Honorable Mention Katie Lu United States Of America
Honorable Mention Made Ayu Priyanka Indonesia
Honorable Mention Muhammad Ikrama Yusuf Nigeria
Honorable Mention MUTOLYB ADENIRAN Nigeria
Honorable Mention Nail Eminov Azerbaijan
Honorable Mention Neha Yadav India
Honorable Mention Nirmalya Panigrahi India
Honorable Mention PRATEEK VIRMANI India
Honorable Mention Razan Abakar Sudan
Honorable Mention Sara Kachwalla United Arab Emirates
Honorable Mention Shruti Agarwal India
Honorable Mention Siddharth Swaminathan United States Of America
Honorable Mention Sudipta Dash India

※This is a notice for the winners only.


Winners will receive a certificate in an electronic format (pdf type) to reduce carbon footprint.

For the delivery of the souvenirs and confirmation of your full name, please send your correct information such as full name to be printed on the certificate in the content box, phone number and address via THIS LINK by October 28, 2018(GMT 0).


If there's no confirmation e-mail from the winner by the deadline (Oct 28), the souvenir will NOT be delivered but to send the e-certificates only by email.


Eco-generation is not responsible for any delivery failure caused by absence of the recipient, wrong address and phone number given by the recipients.


Taxes and duties may be imposed on the souvenirs when they are moved across a political boundary (although some free trade zones exist around the world). Although DHL Express and EMS offer the opportunity for the sender (Eco-generation team) to meet these costs at origin, some countries do not allow this type of service. In this case, the payment of Duties and Taxes are typically the responsibility of the receiver.



Thank you very much for your participation and see you next year!






With regards,




Eco-generation team


Ishimwe Eric Josue

  • Vaishnavi Rana says :
    Congratulations everyone.
    Posted 30-10-2018 02:26

  • Khushi Gautam says :
    Congratulations everyone.
    Posted 30-10-2018 01:54

  • Bhoomika Manral says :
    Congrats to all the winners :)
    Posted 30-10-2018 01:40

  • Rohan Kapur says :
    Congrats to the worthy winners.
    Posted 27-10-2018 03:57

  • Aditi Bacchan says :
    Congratulation winners.
    Posted 24-10-2018 21:48

  • Aman Gangwar says :
    Posted 24-10-2018 21:40

  • Vineeta Bhandari says :
    congratulations to all the winners.
    Posted 24-10-2018 21:15

  • Dikhsa Negi says :
    Congratulations guys.
    Posted 24-10-2018 21:04

  • Fauzan Cakra Dermawan says :
    Congratulations to all the winners and the writers. Indeed, they have given their best idea on this issue. You are all awesome.
    Posted 24-10-2018 18:42

  • Vineeta Gaine says :
    Congratulations to all the winners :)
    Posted 24-10-2018 04:27

  • Anishka Jha says :
    Congratulations to all the winners. Well deserved!

    Posted 23-10-2018 17:10

  • Kajal Saini says :
    Congratulations to all the winners!
    Posted 23-10-2018 07:46

  • Urvashi Adhikari says :
    Congratulations to all winners. You guys truly deserve it.
    Posted 23-10-2018 05:25

  • Neha Singh says :
    Posted 23-10-2018 05:17

  • Shena Saini says :
    Posted 23-10-2018 05:08

  • Manjesh Jha says :
    Congratulations to all the winners.
    Posted 23-10-2018 05:00

  • Neha Saini says :
    congratulations guys.
    Posted 23-10-2018 04:43

  • Kanishka Thakur says :
    Congratulations to all winners.
    Posted 23-10-2018 04:30

  • Muskan Priya says :
    Congrats! To all the winners :)
    Posted 22-10-2018 15:46

  • Nikolay Dagaev says :
    I join the congratulations! Very happy for the winners! You are the best!
    Posted 22-10-2018 14:49

  • Rosa Domingos says :
    Posted 22-10-2018 14:05

Post a comment

Please sign in